CLT20 2013 Rajasthan Royals Squad

Owned by Jaipur IPL Cricket Pvt. Ltd., the Rajasthan Royals have been the quintessential underdogs of the IPL since they stunned the big-budget teams to clinch the inaugural title, in 2008. The team, however, could not build on that success in the coming seasons, and failed to make the top four the next four years. In 2013, under the strong and astute leadership of Rahul Dravid and sports psychologist Paddy Upton, the Royals found their mojo and knocked off many a star-studded outfit to secure a place in the IPL Playoffs. After finishing third on the points table in IPL 2013, the Royals booked themselves their maiden CLT20 ticket.

CLT20 2013 RR Squad – Rajasthan Royals Players List 2013 Champions League Twenty20

  1. Rahul Dravid
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Stuart Binny
  4. Sanju Samson
  5. Ashok Menaria
  6. Dishant Yagnik
  7. Vikramjeet Malik
  8. Rahul Shukla
  9. Pravin Tambe
  10. Siddharth Trivedi
  11. Shane Watson
  12. Brad Hodge
  13. James Faulkner
  14. Kevon Cooper
  15. Shaun Tait

Captain: Rahul Dravid

Coach:  Paddy Upton

Batsmen: Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Menaria, Brad Hodge

All Rounders: Stuart Binny, Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper

Bowlers: Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Shukla, Pravin Tambe, Siddharth Trivedi, Shaun Tait

Wicket Keeper: Sanju Samson, Dishant Yagnik


  • Right mix of youth and experience
  • Presence of some good death bowlers
  • Solid openers in Rahul Dravid and Ajinkya Rahane
  • Perfect balance in their squad
  • Playing all their matches at the Sawai Man Singh stadium, Jaipur which is considered as the “Royal Fortress”.


  • Local bowlers are a concern for the Royals
  • Tendency to choke at big occasions
  • Absence of quality spinners in their ranks
  • Rahul Dravid is back to the field after 5 months so, he might be short of match practice

Possible Playing XI: Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson, Sanju Samson, Stuart Binny , Brad Hodge, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Pravin Tambe, Siddharth Trivedi, Vikramjeet Malik.

Rajasthan Royals Schedule:

Saturday 21 September v Mumbai in Jaipur

Monday 25 September v Lions in Jaipur

Sunday 27 September v Perth in Jaipur

Wednesday 02 October v Qualifier in Jaipur